“Replay” refers to the Replay by IntraActive app in Microsoft Teams.
“Azure” refers to Microsoft Azure in Ireland that Replay uses and that belongs to Fellowmind.
Replay can only be used through Microsoft Teams and regardless of whether Microsoft Teams is used as a desktop app, browser app or mobile app, it is technically similar to a browser.
Replay saves a cookie to keep authentication persistent. Implicit authentication with Microsoft Teams is used and the cookie does not contain any personal information but is only a technical cookie required to authenticate to the Replay API and Microsoft Graph.
By using Replay you implicitly consent to cookies being saved. As Replay is not a public website but instead an app in Microsoft Teams, it is exempted from EU regulations about cookie notices.
Log data intended for diagnostics is collected while using Replay. It may contain usernames as well as the content that is added to Replay through the user interface. It will also include technical data such as browser version and ip address.
This information is automatically removed after 90 days and cannot be removed before this time.
When adding the app to Microsoft Teams, information about the company and contact information is automatically saved through Microsoft Partner Portal.
When subscribing to a paid plan of Replay, the company information, including the VAT number, is saved in our payment provider, Reepay.
If adding payment by credit card, the credit card information is also stored in Reepay and never saved or processed in Replay.
When giving permissions to a user in Replay, the user name is stored in the Azure instance that belongs to Replay which is placed in Azure.
The content added to Replay, including but not limited to articles, images and videos, are saved in Azure.
All data is encrypted in transit with industry standard TSL (SSL/HTTPS) and encrypted at rest. This includes images and videos.
International data transfer
Data resides within EU by default while being processed by the Replay API.
However, when an authorized Player or user of the Replay app (client) is requesting data, then this data is transferred to the client where-ever it may be. Use of Replay outside EU constitutes and implicit request to transfer data outside the EU.
Delete your data
Log data will be automatically deleted after 90 days.
Other types of data can be deleted upon request by cancelling your subscription to Replay and deleting the Replay app from your tenant. It is not possible to use Replay without allowing us to store data.